Crayon Craze

by emmawriter

So if you have all been on or even heard of Pintrest (if you haven’t then I strongly suggest you Google this and join ASAP) then you have heard of the new craze of the melted crayon art.  I myself have participated in this craze and I have to say it was a blast!  It all happened one after noon when I was extremely bored.  I was on Pintrest and the crayon arts kept popping up so I decided to give it a try.  I went and picked up one of those jumbo boxes of crayons, a canvas, and glue.  All I did was glue the crayons to the top of the canvas in the desired order and grabbed my hair dryer.  I turned the hair dryer on high and held it close to the crayons until the wax started to melt.  It was so cool to see them melt almost instantly and to watch these rivers of color just stream down the canvas.  It has definitely become one of my favorite crafts to do and I recommend it to really anyone because it was easy, cheap, and fun.

[as taken from “Creative” World of a Theresa]

Guys! Look!

Isn’t it soooooooo cool!

Can’t wait to do this myself, though I’m thinking I’ll get multiple boxes and just use one color, fading in and ou.

Personally, I love fun, easy crafts, and as a non-joiner of Pintrest (okay, I’m on there, I just can’t figure it out) this totally caught my eye. Although, in the couple times I’ve been on there I’ve seen it, this explained it to me in a way that was easy to understand. I’ve also seen it where they get a square canvas and have the crayons in a circle, that looks really cool too.

Also peeps, I’ve joined Blogger! Mostly because I love decorating blogs on there. It’s easy and FREE! (hear that wordpress! FREE!)

It’s been a point of my frustration that just about everything on wordpress costs money, and while I lovelovelovelove the layout, I can’t do anything to my blog (like add pink!) And so I made my wedding cake, as I have affectionently named it (because really guys. Look at it)

[as added by moi]

